Weekly Commentary

Main content

Monday, October 22, 2018

Volatility continues to roil markets, but stocks ultimately end flat for the week.

Monday, October 15, 2018

Despite a rebound on Friday (albeit a tumultuous one) U.S. stocks ended the week sharply lower following a mid-week plunge.

Monday, October 8, 2018

Stock markets tumbled as a yield backup whipped up headwinds to sentiment and major Asian, European and U.S. indexes lost ground.

Monday, October 1, 2018

Global stock indexes posted mixed results as a U.S. interest-rate increase and stalled trade talks tapped the brakes on gains.

Monday, September 24, 2018

Stock markets across the globe advanced as investors bet the U.S. economy would keep the rally afloat.

Monday, September 17, 2018

Stocks around the globe posted gains as strong U.S. data continued to undergird global economic expansion.

Monday, September 10, 2018

Stocks retreated around the globe after reports the Trump administration might impose more tariffs on Chinese goods; and after strong U.S. jobs growth cemented the likelihood of steadily rising U.S. interest rates.

Media Appearance: Doug was on CNBC today discussing the state of the markets and the economy.

Tuesday, September 4, 2018

Upbeat economic and earnings news propelled stocks higher, but tariff concerns led to a partial pullback.

Monday, August 27, 2018

U.S. stocks ended an otherwise meandering week on a high note after Fed Chair said strong U.S. economic fundamentals warranted plans to raise rates gradually.

Monday, August 20, 2018

U.S. stocks overcame an early pullback driven by Turkish currency weakness, rallying on upbeat U.S. earnings and economic news.

Pages

Footer content