Weekly Commentary

Main content

Monday, March 26, 2018

Stocks had their worst week in two years, as fears of a trade war sent investors running for the exits.

Monday, March 19, 2018

Media commentary seemingly continued to cue equity markets as major U.S. indexes finished the week lower. Gold lost ground and oil climbed. The U.S. Treasury note finished the period at approximately 2.85%.

Monday, March 12, 2018

The S&P 500, Dow Jones and Nasdaq all finished the week higher. Oil and gold dipped and the 10-year U.S. Treasury note finished the period at approximately 2.90%.

Monday, March 5, 2018

U.S. equities ended the week lower amongst concerns connected with impending steel and aluminum tariffs.

Monday, February 26, 2018

The S&P 500, Nasdaq and Dow Jones finished the week higher after another bumpy ride as investors continue their adjustment to a rising rates environment.

Tuesday, February 20, 2018

U.S. equities snapped back during a period peppered with mixed economic data. Housing starts for January jumped 9.7%, the largest gain since October 2016.

Monday, February 12, 2018

It was another volatile week for global equity markets. Analysts have noted that pullbacks are normal, with 10% corrections happening once per year on average.

Monday, February 5, 2018

Global stocks declined following an incredible start to 2018, with the S&P 500 experiencing its biggest single-day dive since September 2016.

Monday, January 29, 2018

Global equities continue to power into 2018. The Wall Street Journal noted the S&P 500 is experiencing its strongest start to a year since 1987.

Monday, January 22, 2018

U.S. equities hit new highs during the period, with the Dow Jones closing above 26,000 for the first time, and finished up the holiday week posting modest gains. Despite the headline drama populating the press about the prospective government shutdown, the market largely shrugged off concerns.

Pages

Footer content