Weekly Commentary

Main content

Monday, June 25, 2018

Stock markets sustained losses over a week of high volatility, succumbing to escalating trade tensions.

Monday, June 18, 2018

Global stocks seesawed to mixed results — the major U.S. indexes fell but the NASDAQ and small caps posted gains.

Monday, June 11, 2018

Global stock markets turned in another mixed week, with the U.S. markets posting gains and some international markets off.

Monday, June 4, 2018

Stock markets delivered mixed results for the holiday-shortened week as geopolitical uncertainty kept investors guessing.

Tuesday, May 29, 2018

Stock prices declined as markets struggled with geopolitical indigestion from Washington.

Monday, May 21, 2018

Last week investors bid up U.S. stocks, betting that interest rates would stay contained; this week they walked those bets back.

Monday, May 14, 2018

Stocks posted strong weekly gains as investors bet that inflation and interest rates would stay contained.

Monday, May 7, 2018

Stock markets sustained another week of volatility with mixed results across Asian, European and U.S. bourses.

Monday, April 30, 2018

Stocks had a choppy, mixed week: Asian and European bourses saw gains but U.S. markets declined. The 10-year U.S. Treasury yield breached 3%, settling at 2.96%.

Monday, April 23, 2018

Stocks had a choppy week but posted modest gains as first-quarter earnings mostly met expectations.

Pages

Footer content