Weekly Commentary

Main content

Monday, August 28, 2017

U.S. equities finished the week higher amongst talk of a government shut down and Jackson Hole Fedspeak.

Monday, August 21, 2017

U.S. equities experienced a loss as the relationship between corporate America and the White House breaks down. Oil and gold both finished the period higher and the 10-year U.S. Treasury yield closed at approximately 2.19%.

Monday, August 14, 2017

U.S. equities fell during a week of geopolitical tension with the S&P 500, Dow Jones and Nasdaq all posting a loss.

Monday, August 7, 2017

The Nasdaq finished the week lower as the S&P 500 and Dow Jones posted gains during a period populated with mixed economic data.

Monday, July 31, 2017

The Dow Jones gained some ground while the Nasdaq and S&P 500 dipped. Gold was up for the third week in a row and oil jumped.

Monday, July 24, 2017

The S&P 500 and Nasdaq ticked up while the Dow Jones lost some ground during a week focused on earnings commentary and political controversies.

Monday, July 17, 2017

The S&P 500 and Dow Jones experienced their greatest weekly gains since May while the Nasdaq hit its biggest rise since December. Gold was also up and the 10-year U.S. Treasury yield closed at approximately 2.33%.

Monday, July 10, 2017

U.S. equities bumped up during the holiday week with major indexes all posting slight gains. Oil and gold both lost ground.

Monday, July 3, 2017

U.S. equities and gold experienced a flat week as oil shot up following a significant cut in U.S. production. The 10-year U.S. Treasury yield closed at approximately 2.32%.

Monday, June 26, 2017

Oil lost ground during the week as gold and U.S. equities experienced modest gains. The S&P 500 was up for the second consecutive week with the Nasdaq and Dow Jones both also rising.

Pages

Footer content